Foundation Trustees

Both the 1955 and 1999 trust agreements assigned fiduciary and legal responsibility for the

Foundation to a Board of Trustees. The first Trustees included James H. Napier, Frederick

Rettenmeyer, Denis O’Brien, Jr., William Cooney, and Carter White. Since then, over twenty

other community and business leaders have been honored to serve in this capacity.

Foundation Administrator     

Daria F. Smith    

Current Foundation Trustees     

Doug Benham

Miguel Castro

David Lake

Doug Schaefer

Rosa Carrero

Lorraine Consolini

Paula Messina

Susan Waas



"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change
the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has."
   --Margaret Mead


Grant Deadlines: 

January 10, 2017

April 10, 2017

September 30, 2017


35 Pleasant Street, Suite 1E Meriden, CT 06450